Search the forum,

Discuss Boiler and thermostat choice in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all,

I'm looking to buy a new boiler and thermostat over the coming months. I've got 2 options I like and I'm just looking for people's opinion.

1. Worcester 28CDi Compact with either the wave, comfort 2 or nest.

2. Baxi EcoBlue Plus 28 with nest.

The Worcester thermostats look much better than the Baxi ones, I'm not too keen on Baxi's own options so I decided on possibly the Nest if I chose the Baxi boiler.

I like the look of the Comfort 2 with Worcester boilers but obviously I'm just wondering if all the fuss over 'smart' internet based thermostats is worth it. If it is then it's between the wave which has the weather control system for efficiency or the nest which has very good reviews online and can also offer zonal control for different radiators.

I'm new to all this so I'd appreciate some advice.

Thanks.

Comfort 2 isn't internet compatible, so that leave wave,nest or hive

Personally I wouldn't bother with any of this fancy turn your heating on from your phone tablet etc

Comfort 2 is a good system esp if the boiler is remote eg loft, if it's easy access eg inside the house comfort 1 is also good (programmer on the boiler, and a wireless room stat)

Personally I would go with a Worcester and the 28 compact is a very good boiler

If it's down to your budget go with baxi there also very good, I don't rate there after sales support as good a Worcester but it's very close

Have a look at this thread also

Baxi Platinum or Worcester

Comfort 2 isn't internet compatible, so that leave wave,nest or hive

Personally I wouldn't bother with any of this fancy turn your heating on from your phone tablet etc

Comfort 2 is a good system esp if the boiler is remote eg loft, if it's easy access eg inside the house comfort 1 is also good (programmer on the boiler, and a wireless room stat)