Search the forum,

Discuss commercial forum in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

mike_s

I think this would be a good idea as I'm often trawling through pages of search functions trying to find some tips on commercial gas work as I've recently done my commercial acs and read the commercial corgi books but the posts on commercial soon disappear into the abyss.

This forum doesn't just have to be for commercial gas but for any commercial heating or plumbing work.

What do you think? I also can't find another commercial has forum on the internet as I have tried.

I'm com too.

Seems a good idea.

Btw if you've only just passed give me a message if need any advice. Im not an expert but I do it everyday

Hi

Im looking to go into commercial gas in the future (dont want to run before I can walk) as I only qualified last year in Domestic. I really want to develop a career in this field but really need some advice on how to do it! Im looking at courses in the hope of approaching companies in order to get the hands on experience when Ive paid for the qualification, thus saving them a load of cash and hopefully landing myself some work. Some agencies are asking for welding qualifications and happy to do this. Just trying to get a clear path of what I need to achieve and whats the best way to go about it. Im 36, ex forces (so only been doing plumbing for 6 years) based in the south east, any genuine help, advice or personal experience from people out there would be greatly appreciated

Sounds a good Idea , but are commercial gas engineers more secretive ?

( Conducting them selves in a more "Professional" fashion )

Bod! Ssssshhhhh

Ive spent over 20 years working in the commercial/industrial gas side of it. Not a lot of Internet resource out there unless you join LinkedIn and get on some HVAC groups.

Sounds a good Idea , but are commercial gas engineers more secretive ?