Search the forum,

Discuss Connecting 2 oil boilers in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

honestbob

Hi all,
hoping for a bit of advice, I have a customer who has a non-condensing oil combi boiler and would like me to connect another ordinary boiler with a vegetable oil burner to the heating circuit, to cut down on his oil bill in the winter. I've used a dunsley neutraliser before to connect oil and solid fuel, and when I researched different ideas I found something that I'm sure would have done this job, but can't find exactly what it was anywhere. I think it may have been a low loss header, or a primary-secondary loop. I've no experience of either of these systems and wondered if anyone can point me in the best direction? Cheers.

Few options

Just a couple off the cuff

1. Low loss header
2. Thermal store

More info would be better.
Which boiler would you like to use?
Would you like to use the pair together?
What type of system are they serving?