Search the forum,

Discuss FLOMASTA 22601SX WIRELESS THERMOSTAT Help please! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone,

I'm a complete novice here.

My partner recently passed away, and as part of her estate, our house was renovated. Unfortunately, I didn't get a say on the choice of builders and several corners were cut. That aside, my daughter and I have been given back the keys and started getting everything ready.

Our combi boiler seems to work fine (on timer) but the
FLOMASTA 22601SX WIRELESS THERMOSTAT
they fitted I'm having issues with.

I cannot decide whether the range of the transmitter is too great (I've checked the batteries) or if the wired in transmitter isn't functioning (there are no lights and I cannot work out which position the switch needs to be in - have tried it both ways). I've tried resetting the unit with no luck.

I would like to keep it on minimum temp as its gone a bit chilly!

Any help or ideas?

I haven't been able to source an instruction manual for the kit.

Thank you.

Any chance of a pic of the unit ?

Any chance of a pic of the unit ?

Hi there,

https://s7g3.scene7.com/is/image//ae235?src=ae235/5948G_P&$prodImageLarge$

From Screwfix,

I think it is essentially this one too:

RF Wireless Thermostat (868 MHz / 915MHz) [RT28] : World Excel Company Limited, www.worldexcel.com

My Dad's been over (who is much handier than I am!) and as far as he could tell, the temperature control unit (lcd screen box) is fine (Rubbish quality but fine - you should see the mess made of attaching it to the wall!), but it is likely the reciever wired into the combi is either not recieving power or not working (no LED). Looking through the paper work, I can see this was all installed - but not tested :/ .

TBH I wouldn't bother wasting time on it looks a rubbish unit best to just get shut of it and replace it least you know your going to be good for a fair few years