Search the forum,

Discuss Flue design for greenstar 30 si boiler in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
W

wlinton66

Hi im fitting a central heating system for a friend, i am a plumber, and i have already paid to to my gas safe course sarting in october, my be commisioning this boiler and doing the gas connections, he is on holiday till saturday so i cant contact him for advice. Mt question is about the flue. It is coming out horizontal from the boiler, hits a 90 degree bend, goes vertical 105cm, hits another 90 degree bend, then goes through the wall to the out side. I was wondering if that design was ok. Thanks william

If you havent done your course and passed it you shouldnt be doing the job anyway

im only doing the system, hanging the boiler, and doing the water connections, cored the hole for the flue, but was just wondering if that was the correct design. flue position meets the regulations.

The boiler manufacturer give clear instruction for the flue in their
installation manual.

This is what you should be following for correct and safe fitting.

i am also aware that for every 90 degree bend fitted it takes off the overall lengh of the flue allowed. i am also aware that i am allowed to fit central heating systems but not the gas connetions, i can run the gas pipe te to the boiler and to the point of connection at the meter but cant make the final connections to both sources, and i cant operate the boiler until these conections are done and it has been commissioned by a gas safe registered person ie, my shadow. just looking for that advice to avoid getting slagged when he gets back,.

This thread troubles me, if you're not sure then wait untill your mate returns then everything will be done correctly, within the law first time.