Search the forum,

Discuss Gas Safe application pending/what happens next? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi. I've just received my ACS certificate for CENWAT and CPA1 (I'm going to add other elements at a later date), and have submitted my application to gas safe register online and payed the fee (Its my first time registering), and it says application pending, and that they'll contact me when it's processed.

My question is how long does this process usually take, and what usually happens next? Do they want to interview me first? Or can I start gas work straight away (Obviously when I get the card), and they inspect me after 3 months? I've been told different things by different people you see.

Thanks in advance guys.

Thanks snowhead for the information as I was wondering too how that works in the future.

Thanks for the quick reply.

Yes I realise that. What I was getting at was how long does this usually take. And what happens next?

It's just that they don't seem to be very clear on the probation period. I've been told different things by different people you see.

EDIT: Ok, so it looks like I can start as soon as they've processed and accepted my application. So I guess it's however long that takes. Which presumably means they inspect my work at a later date?

Thanks again.

Last edited:
You will need to wait for you certificates and id to be proccessed as you need your registration number and licence number to work on gas 3 to 4 weeks normally , there is a probation period for newly qualified installers for 6 months and the gas work you carry out in that time will be inspected by the gas safe inspector until he is satisfied your competent enough then he will sign you off , ball ache i know but thats the way it works all the best bud cheers kop .