Search the forum,

Discuss Hello Fellows in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

oz-plumber

Esteemed
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Subscribed
Hi All, I am a Plumber from Australia and thought I should register and become part of the greater Plumbing World. I find some of the topics very interesting and many of the issues relating to our trade the same.

G'day mate, welcome to the forum. Indeed, this is a place where you will discover lots of interesting threads. And also the place that will cause friction in your marriage. If, like me, you spend a lot of time on here. It is quite addictive. it is the best place to learn anything about plumbing, if you ask me. And all on here are so helpful. Just ask a question, sit back, with a can of fosters, read another post, and wait for the replies. enjoy

Hi All, I am a Plumber from Australia and thought I should register and become part of the greater Plumbing World. I find some of the topics very interesting and many of the issues relating to our trade the same.
Hi & welcome along.
Where are you based ? What work do you do ? (what tickets do you hold) Can you soft solder ? Sorry just thought I would get a few of my own questions in, if you did not mind, before you ask some. Thanks CW

Hi Guys,

I based in Victoria. In regards to my tickets I hold tickets in all classes. Plumbing, Gasfitting, Mechanical Services, Roofing.
I have also a couple of specialized tickets also.

We don't use soft solder over here. We use silver solder that needs oxy/acetylene or oxy/LPG to melt.

I think it is a misconception of the rest of the world that all aussies drink Fosters. I personally don't and I don't think I know anyone who does. ( Fact ).

Thanks for the advice, I will sit back and relax and read post and reply to them when I can.

Cheers

You must be one of em funny fellows who drink XXXX then. LOL