Search the forum,

Discuss Ideal he 24 c heating but no hot water in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

gingalig

Gas Engineer
Hope I can get some advice, called out to a no hot water issue , I have checked theoperation of the actuator and the diverter all seems ok, I’mabout to order a DHW flowswitch , the boiler fires forheating and the heating works fine, and a very small amountof hot water will arrive at tapsbut then flows cold, heating off and there is again a tiny amount of warm water then flows cold, apologies if I’m asking obvious questions, I’m a bit new to diagnostics. Thank you in advance for any advice.

Hope I can get some advice, called out to a no hot water issue , I have checked theoperation of the actuator and the diverter all seems ok, I’mabout to order a DHW flowswitch , the boiler fires forheating and the heating works fine, and a very small amountof hot water will arrive at tapsbut then flows cold, heating off and there is again a tiny amount of warm water then flows cold, apologies if I’m asking obvious questions, I’m a bit new to diagnostics. Thank you in advance for any advice.

Presuming that we're both thinking of the same Boiler.
Have a look through the manual here and follow the fault chart. It tells you how to test the DHW side. There are a few things to check. See page 49.

As above bud. Good luck kop

Screenshot_2018-02-02-10-57-55.png

Screenshot_2018-02-02-10-57-20.png

Down load the manual find the page you want screen shot it then upload it from there Last i think your putting yourself down a bit bud its pretty cool how you put the whole manual in the word ( here) . cheers kop

I've done a lot of repairs due to the turbine failing very easy to change but I would change the flow sensor as well

Very easy to do and less than 10 mins to change both

I've done a lot of repairs due to the turbine failing very easy to change but I would change the flow sensor as well