Search the forum,

Discuss Looking for Business partner/s in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dophinplumbers

Hi All

I have been let down by a family member who is a qualified plumber and has over 17 years of experience in this profession. He is working for a hotel and doing some freelance work. I always encouraged him to own his business and I will be very willing to partner with him. I am a business analyst and very business oriented guy. All I needed him to do was the plumber jobs and I will take care of the rest (business plan, branding, logo, company set up, advertising strategy and execution, all the set up of company, web site design, van branding, admin and accountancy etc etc etc).

He was very keen initially so I put a lot of effort with my wife to do all of the above, but when it came to the crunch time (to start operating and for him to give up his job), the person let me down big time.

I was gutted, but thinking about it further I think it was for the best, since I was after someone who is as committed, ambitious and motivated as I am.

I have done a lot of research and am sure of my business idea and concept. So what I am looking for is a business partner/s who have experience and qualification in the plumbing trade. It may apply to you, you might be someone who is tired of working for others and now is the time to own your business and work for yourself and own future.

My plan is to start small and on a target area and customers and then grow as per the business plan. I can lead most of the work that I have outline above, my wife who is currently off work will cover all the admin and customer service work.

Please drop me a line if you are seriously interested and would like to discuss this further. I am based in London (Camden/Islington area) and would ideally want someone who is from London, but please don’t be discouraged to contact me if you aren’t from London.