Search the forum,

Discuss No cold water in bathroom after changing toilet? Help in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Dchurch15331

Hi I'm new to this and could do with some advice, I changed my toilet today after a crack formed in the old one . Done all the usual turned off the stopcock under sink in kitchen drained all the water off, however half way through me putting the new toilet in the water suddenly starting coming out of the feed for the toilet so I went to the stopcock in the loft where the cold water tank was shut that off everything seemed ok I'd just never had that happen to me before. Now I've put the toilet back on fine turned all the water back on kitchen taps fine but there's none in the bathroom just small bits every now and again? Tried holding a cloth over it to get rid of air if any? Still no good seems to me there's air trapped just can't work it out? Please if u can help post
Many thanks

Get a vet vac and suck it through. It's more that likely gona be a air lock

But check the valve you closed off in attic has deffo opened

You sure that's gnu work mate the mrs is worried as it is don't wan a break the Hoover
Just realised wet vac ? Will a hose pipe work ? Looking for an easy fix really haven't got a wet vac or a hose?

Last edited by a moderator:
Wet vac lol. Not a normal vac

Have you double checked all valves are fully open

A wet vac will cost you about £35 from b and q

Mate don't wan a buy a wetvac I'll only use it once, the valves are all on I'm getting some water there but it just stops after a few secs then nothing, the toilets not filling either it is but just driizlin so takes c1/2 hr plus anything else I cn try

Got a blockage in the pipe work from something on the bottom of the storage tank or your gate valve has seized. I'm assuming your bathroom is fed from the storage tank?