Search the forum,

Discuss On-site Manuals what are people using in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dom Perkins

Gas Engineer
what are people using for onsite reference guides atm?
I've had the same NICEIC books for at least 5 years, before that I used the Viper books... so not the most updated reference guide to hand..

Is the essential gas safety book any good? or perhaps the Bpec?

I had a gas inspection last year so I updated all my reference material.
I bought the latest NICEIC ref books and I prefer them to my old viper book. Only bug is having to scan 2 books trying to find right chapter, indexed per chapter. Glad i rarely need them.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to On-site Manuals what are people using in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi guys. I've been running an UFH installation/ repair business for 7 years now and one of my main frustrations is finding the parts for the UFH. I've got quite good at it over the years being able to recognise the manifold brand and generation by just looking at it but then I have to go through...
Replies
Views
Had our gas Baxi Combi inspected and serviced today, as it has been every year. Gas safety cert issued and says all okay, but engineer gave what I think was very... ambiguous... advice. 12yo boiler with the following readings on the analyser printout: O2% = 4.1 CO ppm = 192 CO2% = 9.5 Ratio =...
Replies
Views
We have an all Vaillant setup - an EcoTEC Plus 637 system boiler plus wired VR720 and VR92 SensoCOMFORT controller, driving two CH zones plus DHW. It all works, but unfortunately we have found that the room stats are poorly located, and so the level of control is not what it should be. We had...
Replies
Views