Search the forum,

Discuss Opening Bathroom Showroom in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all,

ive been thinking for a while now of opening up my own bathroom showroom in my local area, and As I'm a plumber i would be able to install the bathrooms as well. Now I've done my research with local competitors, commercial rental etc and nothing is set in stone about the idea yet, but I'm just wondering if anyone else on here has any success, failures or advice? What about dealing with wholesalers? How to get display bathrooms for the showroom?

Thanks

Sounds like a proper pain in the proverbials if you ask me. Wouldn't be my cup of tea and I'm not the best person to give you any positive business advice on it. All I can say is the very best of luck to you and I hope you make a go of it!

Hi all,

ive been thinking for a while now of opening up my own bathroom showroom in my local area, and As I'm a plumber i would be able to install the bathrooms as well. Now I've done my research with local competitors, commercial rental etc and nothing is set in stone about the idea yet, but I'm just wondering if anyone else on here has any success, failures or advice? What about dealing with wholesalers? How to get display bathrooms for the showroom?

Thanks

The only person that could give you advice on this is RAY as long as your not in his areas I guess lol

Hi all,

Thanks

Hi McNulty.

I'm not really an expert on the retail showroom side to be honest, but I have a more general thought for you.

Jack Welch, the legendary boss of General Electric said "If you don't have a competitive advantage, then don't compete".

Unless you live in a relatively small town that doesn't already have a bathroom showroom, you are going to have to compete. Presumably against someone who has greater experience and expertise than you have, and with an established business.