Search the forum,

Discuss Piezo Blow Torch Advice please..... in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would be grateful for your advice please. I'm looking to buy a reliable piezo ignition blow torch for use in a draughty garden shed for making household items out of copper pipe and fittings. I am not a professional plumber but have done a lot of DIY projects over the years but all have been indoors using a variety of cheap torches ignited manually. None have worked very well at an angle or indeed "upside down" under floorboards! I am looking for a reliable piezo torch with a good strong concentrated flame which can be used at any angle and doesn't go out or splutter even in windy conditions. Any suggestions (not rude please) would be much appreciated.

I would be grateful for your advice please. I'm looking to buy a reliable piezo ignition blow torch for use in a draughty garden shed for making household items out of copper pipe and fittings. I am not a professional plumber but have done a lot of DIY projects over the years but all have been indoors using a variety of cheap torches ignited manually. None have worked very well at an angle or indeed "upside down" under floorboards! I am looking for a reliable piezo torch with a good strong concentrated flame which can be used at any angle and doesn't go out or splutter even in windy conditions. Any suggestions (not rude please) would be much appreciated.

I think mine is a superfire 2 !
Letters are warn off but I'm sure that's what it is.
Can't remember who made it but someone else will know.

Super fire for me

That's it !
I suspected as much but wasn't sure Harvest.
I did have a superfire before this, which was also brill but I dropped solder down the nozzle and it never worked right after that.

You can get service kits ;)