Search the forum,

Discuss tips for a new vaporising appliances in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone, I've been an oily engineer for over 10years now but have recently added vaporising burners to my qualifications.
I'm just after some tips for working on Aga's etc (I know experience and knowledge takes time), and also any tools etc that might be handy.
Any help would be greatly appreciated :)

I forgot to edit the title., I missed the word engineer off the end. It's tools tips for new old and everything in between.
Many thanks

I don't know if there are any members that work much on Agas or other vaporising boilers, still on this forum.
Lame Plumber was one that is very experienced.
I decided to stop doing much work on Agas

there was one who did specialize on these agas thought it was you Best ?

there was one who did specialize on these agas thought it was you Best ?

No, not me. I have worked on a few over the years, but I decided to not look for that sort of work.
I know Lame worked regularily at them and I think maybe SimonG does some.

No, not me. I have worked on a few over the years, but I decided to not look for that sort of work.
I know Lame worked regularily at them and I think maybe SimonG does some.

We look after a crop drying unit at a farm and they have one in their house but its never interested me. Ive been there when the bloke who looks after it is there and he always seems to be back 2 - 3 times before everyone happy Best left to those who know

We look after a crop drying unit at a farm and they have one in their house but its never interested me. Ive been there when the bloke who looks after it is there and he always seems to be back 2 - 3 times before everyone happy Best left to those who know

Some of them are not too bad if they are serviced regularily and properly. If they are running properly, they aren't too dirty.