1. Hi, welcome to the new look UKPlumbersForums.co.uk - Login with your usual login details, or sign up if you don't already have an account. If you post just once, all the advertisements get automatically removed. We have some competitions coming soon, and lots of new feaures. 

Dismiss Notice

Couple of important things to note. 1. We use Cookies, deal with it. Every website does. 2. Nobody but a currently-registered Gas Engineer should be touching gas or gas appliances. Don't mess with gas at all. 

Discuss Towel radiator pipe centers in the Bathrooms, Showers and Wetrooms area at UKPlumbersForums.co.uk.

1. Craig Blick

Craig Blick New Member

Hi new to this forum I'm a plasterer by trade so go easy on me lol...
    In the middle of refurbing our bathroom and ive bought a chrome towel rad...existing pipe centers are 670mm . new rad pipe centers are 555mm... would i be best to bend pipes to fit new rad or fit elbows and extra 15mm to bring centers in. Any advice much appreciated thanks.

P.s I've already tiled so no chance of moving pipes under floor

2. ShaunCorbs

ShaunCorbs Trusted Plumber GSR Top Contributor!!

Do some nice little sets either in chrome copper or just plane copper

3. Craig Blick

Craig Blick New Member

Hi cheers for reply... what do you mean by "sets" ?

4. ShaunCorbs

These

image.jpeg

5. Craig Blick

Craig Blick New Member

Ah gotcha cheers for that will post some pics of my efforts when done thank you

6. kris

kris Trusted Plumber GSR Top Contributor!!

Id always where possible lift floors and alter the pipes so straight up into new TR,,,, (if poss )

• Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Matchless.plumb

Matchless.plumb Trusted Plumber Top Contributor!!

I also think it would have been too short for bending two 90 bends. But as mentioned from @kris@kris its much better way of lifting floor boards and alter the pipes it will look much more neat

8. ShaunCorbs

I'm guessing concrete floor and he's tiled it so no chance