Search the forum,

Discuss unvented cylinder in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

mrdog

hi

do you need to inform building control if you are replacing an existing unvented hot water cylinder with a new unvented hot water cylinder . i can fill out the benchmark paperwork , with bpec cert number. do i have to bother letting building control know as its a swap for the same system. my understanding is that you dont need to let them know.

regards mark

Are you G3 qualified? If so, you can self-certify as a member of a Competent Persons Scheme. If not, it needs to be notified even if it's a straight swap.

thanks for the quick reply , ive been on the one day unvented course and had the bpec qualification for that . (g3 twice know) i havent joined a cps as when i have installed unvented cylinders in the past building control have been on the job already . (ive been doing this for 27 years so it grates a bit to have another load of subs to pay to another organisation!!) its just this job has no building control on it , so i thought a swap was ok .

thanks for the quick reply , ive been on the one day unvented course and had the bpec qualification for that . (g3 twice know) i havent joined a cps as when i have installed unvented cylinders in the past building control have been on the job already . (ive been doing this for 27 years so it grates a bit to have another load of subs to pay to another organisation!!) its just this job has no building control on it , so i thought a swap was ok .

I may be wrong - it's worth checking with local authority / BPEC...

If your Gas Safe then notify through them for a small cost!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to unvented cylinder in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

S