Search the forum,

Discuss Water coming through old heating pipes in floor in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello, I was hoping that I could get some advice.

I have previously had a large leak somewhere in my central heating system which we could not locate.

As such we have fitted new pipes to the whole system, dropping them from the ceiling to the downstairs.

The old pipes that run under the concrete floor have been cut off, however they still seem to have water in them and water seems to be coming out of them. None of these pipes are still connected to the water inlets.

How would I get rid of this problem? Could I drain the water out with a pump (as it is in the pipes below the concrete) or shall I just fill the holes in with cement? I really don’t want the water coming up once the carpets are down.

Please go easy on me as I’m very new to all this. Thank you in advance for any advice.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Water coming through old heating pipes in floor in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi, I need some urgent advice. I've Just come home after going out for evening, to discover hallway floor and kitchen floor covered in water. On further inspection I discovered that water was coming from boiler cupboard. On looking in boiler cupboard I found boiler has started leaking water...
Replies
Views
I have been facing central heating low pressure on unvented hot water RM Cylinders but can't see any leak on the PRV, expansion vessels and plasterboard celling. I have got unvented pressurized RM Cylinders hot water system with 27KW Worchester gas boiler with expansion vessels . When...
Replies
Views
losing pressure
L
M