Search the forum,

Discuss Complete novice: Baxi Bermuda/Grundfos/No heating after draining down system. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Roger44

Hi all,

I've just replaced my grundfos pump with a new grundfos ups2 pump which is situated next to an old smc comet 2 controller. Before fitting the pump I had to drain the system down as the shut off valves either side of the pump weren't working correctly. I have now refilled the system and bled all the air ( I think ) out of the system by bleeding all the rads and bleeding the two tall pipes that are situated next to the immersion tank. I have also been up into the loft to check the small tank is full and it is. Now, the problem is when I turn the switch on the control panel to hot water only the boiler fires up and after about 2 minutes stops also when I turn the the switch to hot water & heating there is no power to the grundfos pump. Any help much appreciated!

Pumps not coming on so it's over temperature. Check your wiring or call a spark.

Welcome to the forum Roger.

best call a good plumber as theres probably an airlock as well, and he can sort both issues at the same time.

Open nut on pump let water run out for ages. Connect a plug to it.

He will have vented it by now sat in front of nice warm radiators, don't need us lads now. He will
come back and tell us how to do it.....it is nice to know if someone gets a free fix from here.