Search the forum,

Discuss Free labour offered to gas safe engineer in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Chopperwright

Hi my name is james I am 37 and i have been a plumber for 10 years or so. I have City and Guilds level 2, unvented and water regs and have an up to date CRB cert. i would like to become gas safe registered mainly for a sense of achievement and to give myself more scope for work (i have a job hopefully lined up if i do obtain my gas) and as I'm sure you know i need to compile a portfolio of 20 jobs.

What you can expect from me:

Punctuality
Reliability
Good standard of work
Good customer skills
Cleanliness
Own tools
Own transport
Free labour for the exchange of helping me with my portfolio

I live in the Coventry area but i am willing to travel within reason (price of fuel
Eh!). I can work weekends or evenings as i have a day job in the plumbing industry.

Im sure if i was gas safe i would relish the thought of someone to knock up and hang radiators!!!

Yours hopefully James

it would be more.......enticing if you sourced gas jobs during the summer while gas engineers are quieter and passed them onto the GSR do profit from while you attend for experience. question yourself, would you train another plumber knowing they will be a rival ?

it would be more.......enticing if you sourced gas jobs during the summer while gas engineers are quieter and passed them onto the GSR do profit from while you attend for experience. question yourself, would you train another plumber knowing they will be a rival ?

Just miss bits out!

Hi James,
I can't offer you any work experiance but go out there and ask face to face much harder for someone to say no,good luck

If you were closer id swap you, help me with my plumbing portfolio and il help you with your gas, unfortunately the only person that sends me to Coventry is my missus

Status
Not open for further replies.