Search the forum,

Discuss Help please with New Build project in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all I am a Registered Plumber, Gas-Safe registered, and have unvented certificate. I normally work on extensions & refurbishments, but its a long time since I did my plumbing C&G, and (shame on me !!) I don't feel fully conversant with all the latest Regs.
I am starting work on a new build project (2 semi-detached houses) plumbing & heating, and want to make sure that I don't fall foul of Building Regs or NHBC requirements.
Maybe I need to do some serious reading, but time is of the essence as I start tomorrow !
Main areas of concern I need info on are:
Part G hot water to baths & showers temperature controlled by TMV's
Info on pipe insulation - just loft space & under vented floors ? no need to insulate in 1st floor voids ? Insulation thickness.
Check valve requirements (single/double?) for mixers Unvented HW & mains throughout.
Part ???? I now need seperate zone for 1st & 2nd floor heating and another for ground floor.
Pipes in ground floor screed My understanding is that it should be ducted or in conduit - but NHBC are happy with it buried in screed (Hep2O heating and H&C) so builder doesn't want to make up ducts for it.
If anyone can think of any other recent changes, or things specific for new builds, I would be very grateful.
I know I need to do some CPD !

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Help please with New Build project in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi what is a rough guide cost for labour only in a typical 4 bed house new build in england Air source heat pump with Unvented cylinder Underfloor heating ground floor amd Underfloor heating 1st floor 1 Bathroom 2 ensuites Just a rough guide price thanks
Replies
Views