Search the forum,

Discuss Boiling water tap in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys, I'm over from the the Electricians Forum :rockon2:. ..upgrading my kitchen, and the wife wants one of these boiling water taps. I've no experience of them and see there are a few different makes (and some eye-watering prices!). Can anyone offer any recommendations on make, model & price?
Cheers guys/gals.

Dangerous things IMO. If somebody comes into your kitchen and thinks, - I will just wash my hands below this nice little tap, - they are going to love you.
Surely it is basically a top up kettle, using electricity constantly on and off you don't need?

Fitted loads of the Zip boiler taps for people but IMHO I think they are a waste of money and a Fad.

I Prefer a kettle.

Thanks all....yep, I'm all for kettles, but.....her indoors was given free reign to spec "her" kitchen, so my proverbials are in a sling. As I watch the price go up and up, it's clear I've been in the wrong game for years:banghead:

There's a lot of maintenance also involved with the things, filters and what have you. And as said previously they are extremely inefficient as far as the energy consumption goes.

Accept the fact that you probably won't get your leg over for a week and put your foot down as far as this one thing is concerned!

Send a pm to tomplumb 83 (think that's right) it's his game.

Supplied and fitted these for years. Great service and easy to install. They also do a supply and fit service in the UK but do prefer you to have a water softener installed
http://www.quooker.com/

Domestically = waste of time.
Commercially = Good product to install.
They need replacing every 3 or 4 years.

Supplied and fitted these for years. Great service and easy to install. They also do a supply and fit service in the UK but do prefer you to have a water softener installed
Quooker

Just had a look at the prices for them.