Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Copyright Image Sharing - Exclusive To Plumbers Arms Members in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Keefy

Esteemed
Plumber
Subscribed
Most of you who build or maintain your own websites will be aware how difficult it can be to find decent images around the web which are not subject to some kind of copyright or charge. Usually when you do come across an image you like you find that every other plumbing site is already displaying it thus risking your site looking very generic and almost indistinguishable from the rest.

To try and get over this I've decided to start building up a portfolio of exclusive images to be shared here amongst Plumbers Arms members who should feel free to use them should they wish. I'm no professional photographer but I'll do my best to produce at least half decent photos by taking things into consideration such as lighting and positioning. If anyone wants to share some of their own images here then please do.

If anyone needs a particular image for their website post an image request detailing what you need and I - and hopefully others here, will do my best to personally snap what you need. Maybe you want a close-up of a manometer during a tightness test, fluxing a fitting or maybe a dripping overflow pipe, big, small, medium sized - anything - just ask, if anyone happens to come across what you need on a job and can get a decent pic of it then it can be posted and shared here.

So, like I say I'm no pro when it comes to photography but I'll start by posting these. If anyone wants to use them then feel free to download them, add your watermark or your business logo whatever.

• Copper Fittings

Copper_Fittings_1.jpg Copper_Fittings_2.jpg Copper_Fittings_3.jpg

Cheers pal, that's really helpful of you and I'm sure many of us, myself included will take you up on this.