Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Does Anyone Refill Their Own Gas Bottles? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've seen a few US videos of people buying an adaptor to join a large bottle of propane to the type used for plumbing torches. Then refilling the small bottle from the large one. Must save a lot of money for those that use a lot of gas.

Does anyone on here refill their own gas bottles?

used to do it with my mig welding gas when I worked as an engineer - to be honest it used to scare me .filling my small bottle from large one at work . you will be ok as long as the fittings are upto it .we used a heavy duty connector that was made to join multi bottles together I would not risk anything home made

Dont do it - please its illegal and all that stuff but read on

Around 1977 we were young and silly and spent awhole summer
doing explosions and big bangs aged 19 or so and having fun.

WE did IRA pipebombs thy are easy we make all sorts of stuff
BUT the biggest one was a tall red propane cylinder pulled
over in a big field in Wiltshire by a chain onto a well set fire with the
top valve slightly open. We were in a deep ditch along way off.

Oh my God when it went off it must have been something like the 1st
World War - mud and dirt came down on us three for ages and a big
bit was not too far from where we where - shrapnel I suppose

It was fun and we survived many others have not - there is more
if you want to read it :45:

Centralheatking

Last edited by a moderator:
Dont do it - please its illegal and all that stuff but read on

Around 1977 we were young and silly and spent awhole summer
doing explosions and big bangs aged 19 or so and having fun.

WE did IRA pipebombs thy are easy we make all sorts of stuff
BUT the biggest one was a tall red propane cylinder pulled