Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Doing a fast track gas courses with E-ON in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

deanaston2002

Hi Everyone

Im new to the site but willing to listen and get as much advice as possible. Im looking into doing a 10 week fast track gas course with E-ON. I have very little plumbing experience as I done my NVQ Level 1 in Plumbing 9 years ago. The course is 3 grand and sounds very good and cant imagine a company like E-ON to be cowboys. Has anybody done a course with E-ON or have any information for me.

Many thanks

Dean

just wonder how you,ll get a job with no plumbing experience as these days they go hand in hand ,and 3 grand is a lot to pay out seams to be lots of people doing this now with no plumbing i done it but had 7 yrs in the trade plumbing before i done my gas

good luck to ye tho

Thanks yea I have very little plumbing experience. I was working along side a tiler years back when I left college. I can fit a bathroom, kitchen and do guttering an a few other basics but thats about the only experience I have. I Have friends who work for british gas an they reckon to skip the plumbing an go straight into doin your gas. I just want to get other peoples opinions aswell. NVQ Level 1 was what you used to do at college 8 years ago lol.

yep all well an good just doing your gas but what work you going to do ,servicing,landlord checks ect, i dont get much call for either boiler swaps you,ll ned to no about y plans s plans as ave said on here before taking tanks out ,what systems are what ,open vent ect where do ye live

Ditto what Mdust9 has said, I do mainly boiler and system installs as well as breakdowns. Don't do much servicing and landlords as there's loadsa people in Manc who will do them for buttons and not bother to do them properly as profit margins are tight.