Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss General advice and also extras on CP12 in the Australia area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi everyone

I have been working as a gas engineer as a boiler installer for the past 5 years and recently I’m getting into doing landlords gas safety certificates. Any advice on faults which I can rectify (stuff to keep in the van) to increase my bill would be great! Also any general advice would be great as I haven’t competed a cp12 in quite a few years!
Many thanks

Hmmm fitting boilers for 5 years you should really complete a gas safety cert for each Installation it's in the regulations you need to keep a record of all the gas work you carry out that is everything service , repair , alteration and all new work digitally or paper copies if you get inspected by Gas Safe then you need to show them your records ,Things to carry smoke matches , smoke pellets , case seal , high temperature silicone , fire cement various heat exchanger seals , leak detector, warning notices and pad , caps and blanking meter discs, faults really depends on what boiler manufacturers boilers you work on minor internal leaks are a issue o ring seals AAV ' s in particular , self drilling screws for flues which are often not fixed , undersized gas supply pipework is a common fault and can be ID if a gas cooker or hob is fitted without a FFD you need 2 form of measuring gas pressure one at the appliance one at the meter, a good quality flue gas analyser and printer various apps and boiler manuals pdfs downloaded on your phone . Cheers kop