Discuss logo design in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

moony

anyone know of any good free programmes that does this - im not a computer wizz but used to be ok on photoshop. or if anyone has some free time :) :) :)

i know what i want can draw it but want to get it done on computer and saved so i can put it to my business cards.

any help or advice would be great

what is it you are trying to do if i can help i will im not saying im an expert though:D

how about

q-prompt
q-professional
q-plumb
Do'nt be dump...ring q-plumb.....and get that job done
9 out of ten customers prefer q-plumb for their plumbing needs
(would have been 10 out of 10 but only got 9 family members :()

And before you have a go ,this is from someone who picked 'puddle'for his user name :confused:
:p

why not give us some ideas what you are thinking of and we can have a competition,although I realise the above will be hard to beat ))

Last edited by a moderator:
Try and get a demo of paintshop pro and have a play about

if your doing it your self your looking at a basic logo

If you a called Q-Plumb then play about with the letter Q and use some stillsons or someting for the strkie on the Q and have plumb rainbowing over the top

send me a PM with the sketch and info on colour/size and i will see if my son will do it for you

There is Paint.net and gimp that are both free if you google them they will come up

cheers for the info lads

yes it is based on q-plumb

the logo i have though of so far is a water droplet with a flame.

i can sort out the business card and info i need to put on it but the logo design is a bit beyond me lol - good at drawing but changing it to a computer jpeg is whats stopping me

i will pm you kirk cheers mate.