Discuss Pipe bending rules? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

double d

Hi can any one help
ive just started my plumbing course with OLCI and im on unit 3 'Pipe Bnding' and confused with the formula that is used to decide the centre line of the radius of the bend, i know its stairing me in the face but cant get my head around it lol, ive been working as a basic builder/plumber for 9 years now fiiting disabled showers and doing basic plumbing and ive allways measured a bit of pipe bent it useing machine and my eyes lol all of this ' Radius and Formula ' stuuf is stumping me
i know its a stupid question but would be very greatfull if any one could take me through it step by step, cheers.

Welcome to Plumbing Forum | Plumbing Advice | Plumbers Forums | A forum for plumbers advice in the UK!

Hello double d, welcome aboard www.UKPlumbersForums.co.uk. Stick around, I'm sure you'll like the place. :)

Hi can any one help
ive just started my plumbing course with OLCI and im on unit 3 'Pipe Bnding' and confused with the formula that is used to decide the centre line of the radius of the bend, i know its stairing me in the face but cant get my head around it lol, ive been working as a basic builder/plumber for 9 years now fiiting disabled showers and doing basic plumbing and ive allways measured a bit of pipe bent it useing machine and my eyes lol all of this ' Radius and Formula ' stuuf is stumping me
i know its a stupid question but would be very greatfull if any one could take me through it step by step, cheers.

the formula is in the nvq2 book ;)

Thanks for the reply

ye got the book, so the formula answer is 94mm useing 15mm pipe, does that mean every time i bend 15 mm i get the same answer, sorry for the stupid response but, trying to get out of old habbits of picking up pipe, looking at it, bending it, job done lol, want t mak ure i understand the correct way, to use on the course