Discuss Plastering really isn't that hard.. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

cr0ft

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
First day of the plastering course today. The apprentice and myself just did 2 perfect walls having never picked up a hawk and trowel in our life before. For a total cost of under £500 to get fully tooled up I've been doing the wrong trade for 5 years I think!!

The best ones round here are charging as much as plumbers do.

yep I agree it isn't that hard, but do a ceiling and a few walls and you will know about it LOL.

Its a @iece of @iss compared to this job though

First day of the plastering course today. The apprentice and myself just did 2 perfect walls having never picked up a hawk and trowel in our life before. For a total cost of under £500 to get fully tooled up I've been doing the wrong trade for 5 years I think!!

The best ones round here are charging as much as plumbers do.

How much did it cost you I'm thinking about doing a plastering course in the near future. I can patch up holes but dont have the confidence to do a full wall

After a few walls you will have arms like Fatima Whitbread plastering isntveasy pal its an art on its own doing a wall maybe str8 forward but when you have a wall staircase n a ceiling to do it gets tricky :)

plastering's a doddle compared to plumbing. Although not much fun in the summer and doing ceilings are a killer unless you do em regularly. but its a handy skill to have.

And you do t get "emergency" calls telling you of some catastrophic failure.

I can skim to a decent standard, self taught when I bought my first house. You could see it get better the further upstairs you went! (Or get worse if heading in the opposite direction!)

Most of the skill is knowing when to leave it and when to trowel off.