Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Powerflush micro bore in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

tommy1712

Hi I am new to power flushing. Do i attack a micro bore system the same as a normal 22-15mm system? Is there any tips or tricks that the experienced can give me

I don't do much Powerflushing & tbh I think it is better to do it the hard way & empty the system & remove rads & flush each empty rad outside with a garden hose. Pipes can be easily flushed using mains carefully in one end of a rad valve & other drain hose out the other valve.
Problem is not the microbore but manifolds. They are near impossible to do much with & might be as good just to let each rad valve run into a hose to ensure no blockage.

As above you run a massive risk of blocking manifold ports and or whole sections of pipe.

Some powerflush machines even have do not use on micro bore labelled on them.

I would never do it on micro bore and I very rarely suggest it even on 15/22mm. I agree the old way taking the rads outside and flushing them with the house and picking them up and shaking them cleans systems better. Works a treat every time I do it for customers anyway

I have recently bought a magna cleanse unit, i cant see why it wouldnt work , anybody help me and tommy with any advise , thank you

I've just magnacleansed a micro bore system, the results were excellent.

We powerflush most systems. Not too many microbore, but we use the Magnacleanse which reduces the time. Taking the rads off is best in my opinion.

Last edited:
Townfanjon did you get your free hose bag from adey?

I am embarrassed to tell you i dont know, its in the garage in the box it got delivered in.
Just rammed with work at the moment but i will open it this weekend lol

Might not be as helpful as I have never done a power flush,