Search the forum,

Discuss Re: Where can I get a 6m length of yellow PVC soft copper coil ???? who closed thread in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
O

oddball

just to clarify
I am not diy ing the job
I object to being ripped off by so called tradesmen who over charge for parts and cant do the job properly. i.e. they cant bend a pipe because they do not have the correct bender

1) the parts cost me approx £140 but as quoted well over this £200 plus
2) yes I do have trade accounts and purchased all items from a LPG parts supplier.
2) then need a 50m length of pipe for a 6m run
3) raw plug half in
4) pipe cllps not plumbed in and on the ****
5) the charged £100 labour for 2 hours work

I am a mechanical engineer so all the work is doable which is why I got a so called expert to do the labour part of the job. As the next thing OH I did not fit this blah blah

So you should all listen to your customers as e don't all swallow the price you pump out without checking

Regards

Oh right. My mistake. You're an engineer.

Job 38.11.

Last edited by a moderator:
So you accepted a quote and complain about the cost of parts post job completion and then look at finding fault with the work, or am I barking up the wrong tree?

Looks at the positive side. 6 goes into 50 - 8 times. So you have 8 attempts at doing it right !

I worked out how to get 49 into 21 the other week. Nearly proved it too but Mrs Croppie rumbled my plans......

I worked out how to get 49 into 21 the other week. Nearly proved it too but Mrs Croppie rumbled my plans......

that would take your blood pressure way up, more 190/100 and that would be more fatal than the mrs catching you :)