Search the forum,

Discuss Bosch junior 28i pressure goes up and down. Advice please. in the Central Heating Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi.

After the issue, I've had recently and a visit from an engineer (full story below) I've got the following symptoms. On my boiler Bosch, junior 28i pressure goes all the way down to 0 bar when only hot water is in use but goes all the way up to 3 bar (and probably above) when central heating is on. Hot water has no effect on the pressure even when it's high. I don't want to use that company/engineer anymore, even though I'll not pay anything (insurance). I've spent most of today on educating myself, and for me, it looks like it might be a faulty expansion vessel. I'm an electric engineer so I need help with this one. I want to get some opinions from more qualified peoples before I'll call someone locally to do a proper repair.

Full story here: