Discuss burning pressure in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

plumber786

hello guys hope every1 ok. my question is whats the difference between burning pressure and inlet pressure? and how we test ffd,fsd and osd? i am a gas foundation student.it is very knowledgeable forum. well done all of you doing great job thank you

Hi,

That's a lot of info you are asking for there! Have the college not provided you with various course books? I would suggest that you purchase one if not such as the Viper book, Corgi or BPEC books for example.

In the meantime, take a look here:

[DLMURL]http://www.radmidlands.co.uk/ControlsDom.pdf[/DLMURL]

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the forum plumber786 :)

Be patient and all will be revealed during your training or will become clearer as time goes on! IMHO

Well done bronzino, a brilliant link with good explanation of controls and tests.
As others have said you will be taught all this in good time, get your head in the books as much as you can.

Hmm. I have not applied for membership of the arms yet but should that not be the type of info only available to members in there. Sorry if I am wrong but in the short time I have been following this forum there seems to be a few people on here that should not have such info as I do not think they are qualified to undertake gas work of any kind. That is just my personal opinion and not meant to offend genuine gas fitters just looking for some help.

Maybe you are right mike, could anyone not find that link via google etc? I agree a lot of what is said should just be in the arms or private gas safe forum.
Things like advising on boiler repairs, info should be limited as to what is given out.