Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Expansion pumping over in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

denniswiseman

Hi

I have an S plan heating system with a deaerator fitted and a Grunfos 15-60 in a 19 rad system
When I run the pump on full it pumps over the expansion
The cold feed isn't blocked
It doesn't pump over on hot water only
This is a new occurence as it never happened before

I am a retired heating engineer and have seen most things but have never seen this before
I am considering a powerflush but would like to pick the brains of the many before I jump in

Hi Dennis
What type of deaerator have you got?
Most people would suggest cutting it out & pipeing it back up (in 28mm if you can).

If the system is dirty it will alway accumulate in the air separator due to the low water velocities I doubt very much whether a power flush will clear it out.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Expansion pumping over in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

My central heating is run off a heat pump ( air to water ) quite expensive to run , So I’m plainning to fit a wood burning with a back boiler to...
Replies
Views
Hello, my Mothers heating failed in the recent UK cold snap. I found the pump was stuck. I have a question about pump orientation. The...
Replies
Views
Hi thank you for letting me join this forum . We have an air to water heat pump but the bungalow is piped in micro bore 10mm pipe which doesn’t...
Replies
Views
I just had a quote for a new boiler install as follows I dont undertand why a 15-60 boiler pump is needed and a 25-100 pump is needed as well I...
Replies
Views
My son has just had a new boiler fitted and hes noticed that the pump runs 24x7 even when both the heating and hot water are set to off. He’s...
Replies
Views
Back
AdBlock Detected