Discuss Power flushing boilers in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

tommy1712

Evening lads I am relatively new to power flushing.
what are people's views of flushing boilers? I have only flushed boilers with cast heat exchangers through fear of damage.
i always get a disclaimer signed (off the kamco website)
if I am unsure of its a combi I just attach it in the f&r totally taking the boiler out the picture

I always flush through the boiler (but i do use a magnacleanse with the flusher) either use a pump head adapter or cut into the return under the boiler.

I always go through boiler if combi or through pump head if not. Hot power flush means you can feel the heat picture in the rad to make sure it has been cleaned out. Rubber mallet helps with a bit of agitation to get the sludge out of the bottom of the rad if needs be. I use sentinel x800 and then no risk of damaging anything, corrosion inhibitor when I'm done.

I have only flushed one with the boiler on and it kept locking out ever time I switched direction so thought best to just turn the boiler off lol.
I was thinking about fabricating my own heater bit of waste pipe, a immersion, couple end caps and a couple tank connectors :)
I do really want a magnacleanse but I am struggling to justify

I have only flushed one with the boiler on and it kept locking out ever time I switched direction so thought best to just turn the boiler off lol.
I was thinking about fabricating my own heater bit of waste pipe, a immersion, couple end caps and a couple tank connectors :)
I do really want a magnacleanse but I am struggling to justify
I've got a magnacleanse, it's a great tool to show the customer what you are doing and achieving results. [emoji3]

I always go through boiler if combi or through pump head if not.

I go through the pump head especially on combis otherwise you can't flush the plate heat ex in situ...