Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Parkray ***bria Inset Roomheater in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

timkenyon

I'm having some trouble locating support for this heater.

We were told when we bought the house that we could use the Parkray despite the fact that a boiler was still in situ. After having a chimney sweep out he told us we couldn't.

I'm in the process of redecorating the front room so now is an ample time to get any remedial work done.

I have located the pipes on the left and right of the fireplace but being a complete novice I have NO idea what they are.

So here are my questions:
1) Can I use the Parkray with the boiler in situ but drained?
2) Do I need to do anything with the pipes in the fireplace?

Any and all advice gratefully received.

I'm having some trouble locating support for this heater.

We were told when we bought the house that we could use the Parkray despite the fact that a boiler was still in situ. After having a chimney sweep out he told us we couldn't.

I'm in the process of redecorating the front room so now is an ample time to get any remedial work done.

I have located the pipes on the left and right of the fireplace but being a complete novice I have NO idea what they are.

So here are my questions:
1) Can I use the Parkray with the boiler in situ but drained?
2) Do I need to do anything with the pipes in the fireplace?

Any and all advice gratefully received.

you can not under any circumstances use a drained parkray,it will explode and kill you,and probably ruin your day

I thought that might be the case. Now to have the monstrosity removed.

Hi gasman. Can you explain with a bit more depth?